AOFOG-ASGO Gynecologic Oncology Research Workshop

Supported by the OGSHK

In-person workshop: 10 – 13 Dec 2025 With pre-workshop lectures and mentoring

Venue: SkyCity Marriott, Hong Kong

Workshop Chairs Dr. Ka Yu Tse (Chair, Oncology committee, AOFOG) Prof. You Young Lee (Chair, Education committee, ASGO) Extended Registration Deadline
20 Apr 2025

Official website: agoreworkshop2025.com



Secretariat: agoreworkshop2025@gmail.com









Supported by



AOFOG-ASGO Gynecologic Oncology Research Workshop

Organizers

Oncology committee, Asia and Oceania Federation of Obstetrics and Gynecology (AOFOG) Education committee, Asian Society of Gynecologic Oncology (ASGO)

Chairmen:



Dr. Ka Yu Tse (AOFOG)



Prof. Yoo Young Lee (ASGO)

Organizing committee:	Prof. Satoru Kyo (AOFOG) Prof. Sarikapan Wilailak (AOFOG) Prof. Jung Yun Lee (ASGO)		
Supporting Society:	Obstetrical and Gynaecological Society of Hong Kong (OGSHK)		
Local organizing committee (OGSHK):	Dr. Gladys Kwok, Dr. Stanton Ho, Dr. Pauline So, Dr. Tony Yuen Miss Charlotte Chan (Secretariat), Miss Phyllis Li (Secretariat)		
Advisors:	Prof. Mansoor Mirza, Prof. Juhee Cho, Prof. Eliseo Guallar		







Aims

- To arouse the interest and enhance the knowledge in gynecologic oncology research in the Asia-Pacific region
- To understand the principles of research and how to overcome difficulties
- To improve grant writing and manuscript writing skills
- To develop collaboration

Formats

- I. Pre-workshop virtual lectures (from Jul/Aug 2025)
- II. Pre-workshop mentoring (from Jul/Aug 2025)
- III. In-person workshop (10 13 Dec 2025, Hong Kong)



Application procedures

- Any oncologists interested in gynecologic oncology
- (Gynecologic oncology fellows and early-career gynecologic oncologists after completion of oncology training are preferred)Pre-register via the QR code
- An email will be sent after registration for the submission of the below:
 - 1. CVs
 - 2. Letters of intent on the aims and expectations of joining the workshop
 - 3. One research question, rationale, and a brief description on the proposed study design (maximum 100 words)
- Deadline of submission: <u>15 Mar 2025</u> (23:59 HKT)
- Successful applicants will be notified in/before mid Apr 2025, and must complete the payment before early May 2025 for full registration:

High Income or non-AOFOG countries*:	USD 2000
Middle Income and AOFOG countries:	USD 1300
Low Income and AOFOG countries:	USD 800
(* List of AOEOG countries: http://www.ao	fog not/Mombor

(* List of AOFOG countries: http://www.aofog.net/Members.aspx)

For further information, please visit our website (<u>www.agoreworkshop2025.com</u>), or contact the Workshop Secretariat (<u>agoreworkshop2025@gmail.com</u>)





Supported by



Faculty members

- 2 mentors per group (1 mentor : 3-4 participants ratio)
- Different specialties: medical oncologists, gyn oncologists, statisticians/epidemiologists

Faculty members

1	Dr. Ka Yu Tse	Chair, Onc committee, AOFOG; President-elect, OGSHK Clinical Associate Professor, the University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong		
2	Prof. Satoru Kyo	Committee member, Onc committee, AOFOG Professor, Shimane University Faculty of Medicine, Japan		
3	Prof. Jung Yun Lee	Chair, Ovarian Cancer Committee, Gynecologic Cancer InterGroup Professor, Severance Hospital, Yonsei University College of Medicine, Korea		
4	Prof. Yoo Young Lee	Chair, Education committee, ASGO Professor, Samsung Medical Center, Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine, Korea		
5	Prof. Sarikapan Wilailak	Advisor, Onc committee, AOFOG; Chair, Onc committee, FIGO Professor, Ramathibodi Hospital, Mahidol University, Thailand		
6	Prof. Johnathan Ledermann	Past Vice-President, European Society of Gynaecological Oncology Professor, UCL Cancer Institute, University College London, United Kingdom		
7	Prof. Ting Chang Chang	President, Asian Gynecologic Oncology Group Professor, Linkou Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, Chang Gung University, Taiwan		
8	Prof. Jae Weon Kim	Past President, ASGO Professor, Seoul National University College of Medicine, Korea		
9	Prof. Byoung Gie Kim Past President, Asia-Pacific Gynecologic Oncology Trials Group Professor, Samsung Medical Center, Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine, Kor			
10	Dr. David Tan Past President, Asia-Pacific Gynecologic Oncology Trials Group Associate Professor, National University of Singapore, Singapore			
11	Dr. Jack Chan	Secretary, Gynecologic Cancer Group Singapore Senior Consultant, National Cancer Centre Singapore		
12	Prof. Kosei Hasegawa	Director, Department of Gynecologic Oncology Saitama Medical University International Medical Center, Japan		

(subject to change)





Supported by



In-person Workshop

Venue: Ballroom C, SkyCity Marriott Hotel, Tung Chung, Hong Kong

	9 Dec 2025 (Tue)	10 Dec 2025 (Wed)	11 Dec 2025 (Thur)	12 Dec 2025 (Fri)	13 Dec 2025 (Sat)
08:00 - 08:20		Registration			
08:30 - 09:15		Welcome and Introduction	Type I and II errors	Phase I studies	Presentation
09:15 - 10:00		Cohort studies	Sample size estimation	Phase III studies - RCT	Presentation
10:00 - 10:30	10:30 Q&A and Break				
10:30 - 11:15		Case-control studies	Phase II single arm studies	Surgical trials	Presentation
11:15 – 12:30	Faculty meeting	Cross-sectional studies	Phase II randomised studies	QOL research	Presentation
12:30 - 14:00			Closing remarks		
14:00 - 15:10		Round-table: feedback on individual proposals	Round-table: patient selection	Round-table: sample size	
15:10- 15:30			Break		
15:30 - 16:15	-	Round-table: background and rationales	Round-table: study design	Round-table: finishing	
16:15 – 17:00		Meta-analysis	Biases	Biomarker studies	

(final programme is subject to change)